Haunted by snails

Since reading about the daily life and eating habits of ‘the snail’ in Elisabeth Tova Bailey’s book (see post immediately below this one) and me not being able to find a snail to photograph to add to the post, I now cannot get away from the things!

Take last night for example.  I had to go and register my son for the new basketball season, and registration was at a different venue than it usually is.  I hadn’t been to this one before, and as I turned into the car park, what was I greeted by but a giant metal snail!

I have no idea why someone thought it would be a good idea to put a snail sculpture (and there was also a beetle nearby) in a car park opposite a basketball stadium.  Hmm, the mind boggles!

When we got back home, and pulled onto the drive, I opened the car door only to almost step onto this snail who was trying to hide under this ‘seed.’

The snail stalking continues as 2 more were lurking by the backdoor this morning

One of the backyard snails

And my son found a rather cute (yes, even I in my snail-phobia state had to admit to its’ cuteness!) baby snail on the garden chair this afternoon.  It was so tiny that the camera wouldn’t focus on it properly so this photo is the best I could get!

Now let the snail haunting stop!  Maybe I should read a book about unicorns or angels next and see if they start appearing in my life…  Does anyone know of any good angel (fallen or otherwise) books or if there are any adult books that contain unicorns??

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joanne
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 05:06:14

    I love that snail sculpture!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

