A date with Julietta

I must spend a small fortune each year buying raffle tickets for one charity or another, and on stamps posting completed crosswords and magazine competitions off… to no avail. Until now – yeah!  I swear, this is the last time my friends and family will ever hear me moan about how I never win anything as something VERY exciting has just happened…

There is a monthly Australian magazine called ‘Good Reading’, which is obviously a book lover’s magazine. Last month, there was a competition, asking you to write in about your Book Group. I did so, and was very surprised and delighted to receive an email from the Good Reading team and from new author, Julietta Jameson… The winner of the competition got a copy of Julietta’s book for every member of their Group and best of all, Julietta joins us in person when we meet to discuss the book! What a totally awesome prize!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lamar Lovelady
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 01:45:05

    I’m still studying from you, while I’m trying to reach my goals. I genuinely love reading all that is written on your blog. Keep the stories coming. I loved it!

    Reply

  2. Ceinwenn
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 06:39:06

    Wow! That is so cool! Congratulations!

    Reply

  3. Jo
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 07:52:12

    Well done for you and your book group! Plus a visit from the author.

    I have never seen any sort of magazine about reading and books in this country, only the Waterstone’s Books Quarterly.

    Reply

    • BryOak
      Apr 21, 2011 @ 12:16:46

      Are you in the UK? I’d have thought there would be book magazines there? I must admit that I’ve only just discovered the Good Reading magazine here in Oz, adn it’s actually really good. I plan on subscribing soon as my local Newsagent is a tad slow in getting new issues in!

      Reply

      • Ceinwenn
        Apr 24, 2011 @ 05:08:08

        If Jo’s not, I am & I have never seen a book magazine – oh how I would love one, though!

      • BryOak
        Apr 25, 2011 @ 13:31:13

        I might be able to send you one if you like… We could do a ‘trade’ OR I may post some sort of competition on here?? Let me have a think and watch this space!

  4. readingwithtea
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 21:14:58

    Fun! At last, all that faith has paid off…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

